Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Diplomatic action of Modi government after Pulwama terror attack

It was the day of 14 February 2019. A convoy of 78 vehicles was carrying 2,500+ Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) personnel from Jammu to Srinagar. The convoy left Jammu around 3:30 IST and expecting arrival in destination Srinagar before sunset. Most of the CRPF personnel were about to join their duty after their vacation totally unaware of the unexpected terror attack. At around 15:15 IST, when the convoy reached near Avantipora, a town in Pulwama district on National Highway 44, a bus loaded with CRPF personnel bumped by a car which was driven by a suicide bomber carrying around 200 kilograms of explosives. This caused a major blast in which 42+ CRPF personnel were killed on the spot and several others injured. Jaish-e-Mohammed, a Pakistan-based terrorist and jihadist group founded by terrorist Masood Azhar, claimed accountability for this attack. This was the disastrous attack on Indian security personnel.

Modi government's Diplomatic action after Pulwama terror attack

modi government plan and action
Image source: google.com

All India is grieving for the loss of 42+ Jawans in this Pulwama attack and every Indian is asking for the strict action against this type of attack sponsored by Pakistan based terrorists. Modi government has started taking immediate actions and assured for all possible diplomatic steps will be taken to teach a good lesson to Pakistan, have a look here.
  • India's High Commissioner to Pakistan Ajay Bisariya called back to Delhi after Pulwama attack for discussion on diplomatic steps against Pakistan.
  • Foreign Ministry (The Ministry of External Affairs of India) called and informed Diplomats from 20 countries (Australia, Japan, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Canada, Britain, Russia, and Israel) about Pulwama attack and explained the role of Pakistan in this deadliest attack.
  • Vijay Gokhale, The Foreign Secretary of India, contacted with the representatives of 5 permanent members of United Nation Security Council and discussed Pulwama attack. The 5 permanent members of the United Nation Security Council are the United States, United Kingdom, Russia, France, and China.
  • The foreign ministry also briefed all Ambassadors of ASEAN countries' about Pulwama attack. ASEAN means The Association of South East Asian Nations comprising 10 countries in Southeast Asia. The ASEAN countries are Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia, Cambodia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Laos, and Brunei.
  • The Indian government is taking every diplomatic step to isolate Pakistan. Indian ministry is talking with every International organization about Pakistan sponsored Pulwama attack and seeking for International support in case of strict action taken in future against Pakistan.
  • Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi assured that the Martyrdom of 42+ Jawans will not be wasted and the responsible one has to pay a heavy price for this terror attack. He also stated that the soldiers are provided full freedom to deal with the terrorists.
  • After CCS (Cabinet Committee on Security) meeting, it was declared that the Most Favoured Nation status for Pakistan has been withdrawn and complete isolation of Pakistan will be ensured with every next step. Most Favoured Nation (MFN) is one of the foundations of the World Trade Organization (WTO) exchange law. WTO members consent for MFN status to one another. MFN is a status agreed by one state to another in worldwide exchange which benefits concessions, privileges, and immunity in trade agreements.

Let's see what is the next step or action against Pakistan based terrorists responsible for Pulwama terror attack and pray for the most effective action against terrorism and Pakistan, the land of terrorism. RIP to Indian Soldiers who lost their lives in this terror attack.